Doodles for Today & Ice Cream Cake

I finished two more doodles today.  I plan to add my doodles to a painted background soon.  I used a Sharpie chisel tip marker for the heavy lines and a Sharpie ultra fine point for the thin lines.  On the second doodle, I did try Blick Studio marker but it tended to bleed a little much for my liking.

AFTERTHOUGHT:  When I posted this last night, I forgot to mention the Ice Cream Cake that I made for Mother’s Day.  It was wonderful and my family all loved it.  Two things, if you try this recipe….do not use carmel topping between layers (stick to the recipe) and do not press the cookie dough down into the bottom of the cake pan,  use it as it comes from the package.  Here is the recipe on Cathe Holden’s blog…look around her blog while there, she has lots of freebie items to print out: http://justsomethingimade.blogspot.com/2009/05/ice-cream-cake-at-firehouse.html