Doodles for Today & Ice Cream Cake

I finished two more doodles today.  I plan to add my doodles to a painted background soon.  I used a Sharpie chisel tip marker for the heavy lines and a Sharpie ultra fine point for the thin lines.  On the second doodle, I did try Blick Studio marker but it tended to bleed a little much for my liking.

AFTERTHOUGHT:  When I posted this last night, I forgot to mention the Ice Cream Cake that I made for Mother’s Day.  It was wonderful and my family all loved it.  Two things, if you try this recipe….do not use carmel topping between layers (stick to the recipe) and do not press the cookie dough down into the bottom of the cake pan,  use it as it comes from the package.  Here is the recipe on Cathe Holden’s blog…look around her blog while there, she has lots of freebie items to print out: http://justsomethingimade.blogspot.com/2009/05/ice-cream-cake-at-firehouse.html

8 thoughts on “Doodles for Today & Ice Cream Cake

  1. Janet May 10, 2010 / 10:40 pm

    These are fantastic! I love the B&W….it’s so crisp and clean. You really got a lot of detail into these and they look beautiful.

    Like

  2. Kitty May 11, 2010 / 12:20 am

    Oh, wow, you have so much patience!!

    Like

  3. Rosie May 12, 2010 / 12:04 am

    I always enjoy your doodles… glad you’re liking Traci’s class. I have Collage Unleashed and love it!

    Are you going to paint and write in your ROTD journal? I really like the diversity of papers, etc.

    Like

  4. Diane Salter May 12, 2010 / 9:42 am

    Always love your designs. I’m going to HAVE to check out that recipe!

    Like

  5. Becky Ramsey May 12, 2010 / 11:48 am

    Wow, those are some incredible doodles! I just make boxes–so boring!
    I love yours.

    Like

  6. Artswebshow May 13, 2010 / 6:29 pm

    I am stunned by the complexity of these.
    Amazing

    Like

  7. Gerlinde August 5, 2013 / 7:28 am

    Wow, its fantastic.
    Greats from Germany
    Gerlinde

    Like

Leave a Reply

