ICADs for July 19-25

Only six more days remaining for the Index Card a Day project.  Someone was being facetious on their blog how everyone must be getting sick of seeing ICADs everywhere 🙂  I have thoroughly enjoyed making them and have managed to keep up for the almost two month period.

icad3a-225-2013

Click here to see more participants in ICAD

The round robin journal group I was participating in has ended.  A big thank you to Danielle for coordinating our little group.  Also, thank you Janet and Andria, the other two participants in our round robin group, who, along with Danielle have been a great source of inspiration.

ICADs for July 19-25

ICAD 49 is a collage from pieces found in a fashion magazine:

IMG_1042

ICAD 50 is some mini drawings of plants inspired by a new pattern motifs book(more about that later):

IMG_1043

ICAD 51 is mostly vintage papers collage:

IMG_1046

ICAD 52 collage with oil pastels and marker embellishments:

IMG_1048

ICAD 53 is a magazine collage embellished with oil pastels and gel pens:

IMG_1050

ICAD 54 started with a tea bag packet:

IMG_1052

ICAD 55  began with a scrap on my desk.  It needs a sea gull to complete it:

IMG_1054

Everyone have a great weekend!  I appreciate each and every comment.  Thank you!

10 thoughts on “ICADs for July 19-25

  1. giggles July 26, 2013 / 3:01 pm

    Wonderful cards, 50, 52 and 53 are my very favorites!! Good job!

    Like

  2. Bleubeard and Elizabeth July 26, 2013 / 5:48 pm

    These are incredibly impressive. I am certainly NOT tired of seeing ICADs. I especially love Day 54. It has such power and energy.

    Like

  3. Patricia/NYC July 26, 2013 / 7:01 pm

    No way am I tired of seeing ICADS! 🙂 What an awesome challenge! Your cards are great! I especially love 51, 52, & 54! Beautiful!!

    Like

  4. Prairie Jill July 27, 2013 / 1:17 am

    Wonderful cards! Such variety, too! I like them all, but the last one is my favourite!

    Like

  5. Janet July 27, 2013 / 9:14 am

    Good for you for keeping up with this challenge! And I’m not tired of seeing your ICADs…or any of your art. I love it.

    Like

  6. Dianne July 27, 2013 / 9:31 am

    Beautiful cards…I got a giggle from those winking eyes…and I need to post that phrase “try to be alert” by my computer! lol…great work…

    Like

  7. Danielle July 27, 2013 / 9:25 pm

    These are fabulous as always. And thank you for participating in the AJRR. You up for another one next year?

    Like

  8. Deborah Weber July 28, 2013 / 5:19 pm

    What a wonderful collection of cards – I love each one of them!

    Like

  9. Natasha White August 23, 2013 / 12:00 pm

    Wow! I love every single one of your cards. They are all stunning. Who vould ever be sick of seeing such wonderful collages and juicy layers! Crazy!? 😀

    Like

Leave a comment