Journal pages…

When we woke up this morning, we had no internet.  It’s crazy how much we depend on that to start our day…or, at least, I do.  It was up and running again after two hours.  We sighed a big sigh of relief 🙂

Here are the two spreads I made last week for Janet’s journal.  Round Robin is over.   I’ve enjoyed doing it a lot but I think I want to focus on my own journal pages and maybe do some mail art in the coming months.  I have been trying to work up the nerve to start a painting on canvas.  I also have two different online classes going right now.

I started with acrylic paint background, I forgot what colors I used.  Then a layer of painted deli papers.  There are some cut out shapes of more deli paper.  The girl is an altered magazine picture.  Some stamps and writing  with a glaze pen to complete the spread.

IMG_1035

This spread started with paint and ink spray background…some collage pieces from magazine.

IMG_1038

I’ll post my remaining ICADs on Thursday.

3 thoughts on “Journal pages…

  1. craftymadre July 30, 2013 / 7:41 pm

    Great spreads! Nice combination of collage and painting. I can’t wait to see what you do on canvas. I’m sure it will be phenomenal.

    Like

  2. Janet July 31, 2013 / 7:34 am

    I usually head for the computer first thing, too.

    Thanks for telling about your process on these spreads because I was just looking at them this morning and trying to figure out what you used. I love them, and I love my art journal. I just keep looking through it and finding something I didn’t notice the first time.

    Like

  3. Danielle August 1, 2013 / 7:34 pm

    I love how you alter magazine pics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

