ICADs and Neil Gaiman

About two years ago, we read American Gods by Neil Gaiman. It is a wonderful adult fairy tale.  He has a new novel chosen as Amazon’s best book of the month, June 2013.  It is  The Ocean at the End of Lane: A Novel.  Click here to hear a short excerpt from it.

Here’s another video with Neil Gaiman & Zen Pencils: Make Good Art

Here are my ICADs June 29-July2:

ICAD 29 is mostly magazine collage pieces with added text:

IMG_0914

 

ICAD 30 is magazine and scrapbook paper with a cut out I found in my stash:

IMG_0915

 

ICAD 31 is a painted flower on a piece of phone book page glued to a stencil and paint background:

IMG_0916

 

ICAD 32 is a doodled effort that I colored with markers:

IMG_0917

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “ICADs and Neil Gaiman

  1. Janet July 2, 2013 / 6:04 pm

    I like your ICADs! No one does collage like you. I love your style.

    Like

    • Mary July 5, 2013 / 7:03 am

      Thank you Janet! I appreciate your comments!

      Like

  2. lee July 3, 2013 / 8:30 pm

    these are all great,

    Like

  3. Natasha White July 22, 2013 / 12:34 pm

    Oh my gosh! Love these. I have been wanting to read American Gods. Even downloaded it to my kindle. I am bumping it up the list.

    Like

Leave a comment