Journal – #13

We went to see Shutter Island yesterday. It’s a well made movie but I kept waiting for another twist at the end…I was thinking, it’s not really going to end like this, is it? But it did. Leonardo DiCaprio is the main star and was brilliant, as usual.

Here’s another quick journal page.  It needs something more in the background; however,  I do like the way the face turned out.  It looks a little wonky but I like that.  I was going for hair like my friend Diane (My Art Journal) paints on her girls…but I didn’t really achieve the look I wanted.   

I do want to mention something that I found this weekend. Some of you are familiar with the sketchbook project that several online artists participated in and  then blogged about it on their blogs. Sharon made a wonderful sketchbook she entitled the TimeKeepers Diary. (http://allnorahsart.blogspot.com/search/label/Sketchbook%20Project )   The Art House Coop has many other ongoing projects.  This one caught my eye..it’s called “Mail Me Something.”  I have signed up to participate.   It  involves making post card size art (4 x 6) and mailing it off to them.  Read about this project and many other projects at their website: 

http://www.arthousecoop.com/projects/mailmesomething