sketchbook doodles and link love Friday…

I’ve been doodle sketching in my new Daler Rowney sketchbook I picked up at China Mart(Wal Mart).

On this first one, I used a Pilot ultra fine point NO XYLENE pen.  I love using it, although it does feather and bleed a little bit.  Part of that could be due to the paper in the sketchbook.

IMG_0654

IMG_0655

I used colored markers and pens on this page.  I started with a quote from a book:  Proverbs for Daily Living, using a blue Prismacolor chisel tip marker.

IMG_0666

link-love-icon180

Link Love is hosted by Tammy at Daisy Yellow

Link #1 – I have been watching some videos by Shannon Green at You Tube this week.  I love her quirky style. On this video, she shows  techniques for altering papers to use in backgrounds. Watch both parts.

Link #2 – Alma Stoller says she never buys canvas. She has some great tutorials.

Link #3 – Rebecca Anthony has amazing doodled journals, plus, some stitched denim cuff bracelets.

Link #4 – Nancy Standlee is very much into mixed media and art journals.

Link #5 – Linda Germain  shows how to make your own gelatin plate.  I may have to try this.  Her blog is Printmaking without a Press.