this and that…

I sketched this girl in my sketchbook (using non-dom hand) the other night while watching a movie on TV.  The next day, I decided to add some watercolor to it.  I think I liked it better before the watercolors:

IMG_0867

I finished two spreads in Danielle‘s journal this weekend so I could send it on to Andria today.  It’s on its way right now.  Danielle’s journal is a Smash Book journal.  I’m only showing one of the spreads here.   The big bird was on the page, so, I took advantage of the fact that it was already there.

IMG_0865

I also made ICADs for Saturday-Monday.  All of these are collage.

ICAD 15 is bits of grocery ads and other paper scraps:

IMG_0869

ICAD 16 mostly painted papers:

IMG_0870

ICAD 17 is a collage of various watches found in magazines:

IMG_0871

I didn’t get to do Link Love on Friday because I was running short on time.  Diane at Crafty Pod is hosting Link Love.  She has some unique links herself.

Link #1 – You may have heard that Mary Ann Moss is offering a new class.  It is called Sewn.  Click on the link to find out more.  I also have a short video about the class on the sidebar.

Link #2 – Betty at Pink Glitter Art has lots of journal pages and other mixed media.

Link #3 – Kim over at Letting in the Light has all kinds of arty things going on.

Link #4 – Zorana  at Listening to the Tones of my heart  is a superb mixed media artist.

Link #5 – This is a humorous non-art site.  It’s named Tastefully Offensive.