Full Tilt Boogie (3)

I almost have the pages filled in this journal…there’s two or three that I’m stuck on and can’t seem to find the “right thing” to finish them.  I am still doing my index cards but I haven’t posted the ones for last week yet…what I think I’ll do… is pick out the best of last and this week and post them over the weekend.  I’m taking an online workshop by Carla Sonheim.  She has a book: Drawing Lab for Mixed Media Artists.  I don’t know what I was thinking…signing up for another class 😀  This workshop  is called “Imaginary Creatures.”  I’ll have some critters to share in the near future, I hope.

This spread is mainly filled with some of my painted phone book pages, maps and doodles.  The dot puzzle is from a vintage children’s magazine.

I’m not sure where I got the image of the woman…someone can probably tell me which artist painted it?

The numerals are from newspaper grocery ads. The red bird is a photo taken of a vintage soda bottle.

I used various scrapbook papers, magazine quote, doodle reprint and paints on this spread.

8 thoughts on “Full Tilt Boogie (3)

  1. April Cole August 5, 2011 / 1:51 am

    These journal pages look fantastic! :]
    Thank you for sharing your talents.
    Have a wonderful weekend, take care ❤

    Like

  2. Kim Mailhot August 5, 2011 / 10:32 am

    I love Carla ! ENjoy your creative fun !
    Love the journal pages. Especially the telephone book papers – cool !
    Happy Friday !

    Like

  3. spilledinkguy August 5, 2011 / 12:19 pm

    I swear you get more accomplished in a day than I do in a month!
    Amazing work (as always), Mary!
    I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and I’ll be looking forward to checking out the index cards as well!
    🙂

    Like

  4. Janet August 5, 2011 / 3:19 pm

    LOVE your new header! And your FTB journal looks fantastic!!

    Like

  5. lee August 5, 2011 / 7:18 pm

    love your book, i have taken 2 classes from Carla and come away happy….

    Like

  6. Kate Robertson August 6, 2011 / 8:02 pm

    Great Pages, I never seem to know if mine are finished or not so I let them be for awhile.

    Like

  7. Emelie August 8, 2011 / 6:18 pm

    Your pages are wonderful and such variety that for the viewer there is much to see and enjoy. You have made me want to go and do some pages in mine. I did find some great journals at Shopco, that are fabric covered and have tan paper that is free of lines.

    You have done a lot. sometimes is jut happens, one can do so much/

    Like

  8. Danielle August 9, 2011 / 6:39 pm

    As always, I am completely enamored of your journal pages. They are so fantastic.

    Like

Leave a comment