…more postcards

I mailed out all my postcards yesterday for Hanna‘s Postcard Swap. I’m still making postcards…more about that later. It was a lot of fun and all of them are different.  Some, I doodled on, and some, I did not.  After doing a few with doodles, I decided that I liked the cards without better.  It was difficult to decide.  Here are they are…all ten of them:

I found out about a group that trades postcards. There are thousands in the group.  You can trade with people all over the world…this group is for anyone. It sounded like so much fun and a great way to get mail…other than bills…that I joined the group and have already sent out my first five postcards. The cards can be commercial cards…I sent out two of those and made three of my cards.  I used some cards that I bought at a yard sale last summer…one had the date 1989 on it and another had “made in the USA”…that tipped me off that they were made here.  I hope if I go looking for new cards they do not have “made in China” printed on them somewhere. If they do, I will not purchase them…I’ll make cards…ok, getting off the subject here.  If trading postcards with others world-wide sounds like something you would like to do, go to postcrossing to find out more about it. Here are four of the cards I sent out for that: