…more postcards

I mailed out all my postcards yesterday for Hanna‘s Postcard Swap. I’m still making postcards…more about that later. It was a lot of fun and all of them are different.  Some, I doodled on, and some, I did not.  After doing a few with doodles, I decided that I liked the cards without better.  It was difficult to decide.  Here are they are…all ten of them:

I found out about a group that trades postcards. There are thousands in the group.  You can trade with people all over the world…this group is for anyone. It sounded like so much fun and a great way to get mail…other than bills…that I joined the group and have already sent out my first five postcards. The cards can be commercial cards…I sent out two of those and made three of my cards.  I used some cards that I bought at a yard sale last summer…one had the date 1989 on it and another had “made in the USA”…that tipped me off that they were made here.  I hope if I go looking for new cards they do not have “made in China” printed on them somewhere. If they do, I will not purchase them…I’ll make cards…ok, getting off the subject here.  If trading postcards with others world-wide sounds like something you would like to do, go to postcrossing to find out more about it. Here are four of the cards I sent out for that:

18 thoughts on “…more postcards

  1. TJ April 5, 2011 / 9:29 am

    Hi Mary, I can’t believe I’m one of the lucky postcard receipients! They’re beautiful. I can’t wait… thank you also for visiting my blog, best wishes from germany, tj

    Like

    • TJ April 8, 2011 / 3:04 pm

      Mary I got mixed up because you were in that list twice!! Hah hah, I thought these were the the cards that one of them will get to be mine!! YIPPEE.

      Like

  2. martha lever April 5, 2011 / 9:41 am

    I love your postcards! They are really yummy!!!!

    Like

  3. Janet April 5, 2011 / 10:06 am

    Your postcards are an explosion of beautiful color. The photo of all 10 in a pile is fantastic. I just want to jump into all that color! I think Hanna has got us all addicted to making postcards!

    Like

  4. spilledinkguy April 5, 2011 / 11:00 am

    These really do look wonderful –
    it’s easy to see you’ve spent a lot of time on them – your results are spectacular! This sounds like a fun idea… maybe someday…
    🙂

    Like

  5. Andria April 5, 2011 / 1:42 pm

    I love your postcards…what beautiful colors, and a distinctive style. Thank you for the info on the postcard swap site; I’m definitely interested!

    Like

  6. iHanna April 6, 2011 / 5:12 am

    Beautiful postcards! Glad you’ve found more people to swap cards with and continue to make cool postcards. It’s such a great “little thing” to work on, like minibooks and knitting socks. A side-project!

    Take care!

    Like

  7. Kim Mailhot April 7, 2011 / 2:40 pm

    Hi Mary ! I am the happy recipient of one of you lovely painted cards ! I received it today. That was fast !
    Thanks so much and happy Postcarding !

    Like

  8. Danielle April 9, 2011 / 11:20 am

    Your post cards are fantastic! Thanks for stopping by my blog & leaving me a comment. I’m thinking of doing some kind of swap myself & will post on that tomorrow. Let me know if you’d be interested.

    Like

  9. Genki April 9, 2011 / 7:28 pm

    The postcards you made for the iHanna swap are beautiful, I love the colours you’ve used.

    Thanks for commenting on my blog!

    Like

  10. MissKoolAid April 13, 2011 / 8:40 am

    Mary, I received one of your beautiful colourful postcards this week! (The one with the sun/flower on it.) I was so excited to receive a postcard from someone I know in blogland!
    Hugs,
    Sophie

    Like

  11. regina April 13, 2011 / 8:51 am

    I love your postcards, both the doodled ones and the non-doodles. The colors are so fun. What a great treat to get one of those in the mail.

    Like

  12. Charlotte Nordenfors April 13, 2011 / 2:26 pm

    Hi Mary!
    Thank you so much for the beautiful postcard I recieved. I got the top left card and I really like it. It looks really yummy in real life.

    Love,
    Charlotte

    Like

  13. EWian April 14, 2011 / 8:38 am

    Fun to see your cards, thanks for sharing.

    EWian

    Like

  14. Dreaming Bear April 15, 2011 / 3:33 pm

    Oh, and there they are all together! Beautiful!!! I love mine!

    Like

  15. Lay Hoon April 15, 2011 / 8:49 pm

    I’m so glad to receive your postcard.
    It’s beautiful.
    Btw, I’m a postcrosser too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

