Journal -#6

Our last snowfall started early Monday morning.  It must have snowed 5-6 inches.  Some of it melted off today because the sun came out but the temperature remained below the freezing point.  Here is a picture I took yesterday afternoon during the snow.  

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

 

I scanned these two  finished  pages in the old book that I’m currently using as my experimental journal.  I started with lots of glaze with blobs of color directly on the pages. I used a brush to spread the paint and glaze around.  While it was still wet I used a scraping tool with tooth and dragged it across the pages. After that dried I used violet and red India ink and dripped it down the page. I also used some white acrylic ink but it didn’t show up as well as the darker inks. Click on each picture to see the details.