…and think high

“Think left and think right and think low and think high.  Oh, the thinks you can think up if you only try.” ~Dr. Seuss~

The snow and ice that fell earlier in the week is still on the ground.  I venture out to feed the birds and have to be very careful…the backyard is very icy and slick.  It’s warming up today, it’s already 20 degrees.  I know there are others up north of us who are experiencing -20 temperatures, so, I try and limit my complaints about the weather 🙂

I have been making little mini sketches in a little book filled with numbers.  I picked it up at a yard sale.  It’s some kind of chart to figure out the amount of a mortgage payment.  It’s an old book and I’m very sure the numbers no longer apply today.  I picked out the sketches I think are best:

IMG_1472

IMG_1473

IMG_1477

Here are this week’s 4x4s.  I used acrylic paint, gesso, oil pastels and soft pastels:

IMG_1464

IMG_1465

IMG_1466

IMG_1467