Old Barn & Store

Yesterday, we took hubby’s truck to a car dealership in  a neighboring town.  This time, I remembered to take my camera.  These were taken in Izard County Arkansas.  The first photo is of an old barn that is in the corner of a golf course…you can see where the carts drive right through the open end of the barn.  The sky was so blue.

This is the front porch and door of an old store building.  See the bench that’s leaning over into the door.

Later today:  I didn’t know about this when I posted the photos this morning….I was visiting Miz Katie’s blog( http://www.mizkatie.com/)  and on Monday she posted about “August Break,” an idea put forth by Susannah Conway(http://www.susannahconway.com/the-august-break-2010/).  I thought I’d try it. Here’s what Susannah posted about it on her blog:  “Okay, here’s the plan for the August break: you simply share one photo (or more!) per day on your blog – Monday to Friday, or every day. Or whenever you want. Using any camera – DSLR, compact, Polaroid, Holga, iPhone (my choice), Instax, 35mm, video – with or without words – anything goes – for the whole of August. No pressure –  just looking at August.”