Day 3

 

I used a Uni-ball Vision pen for this drawing.  No sketching with pencil first, just going for it.  I see lots of mistakes…like I said on day 1, this is for fun… and learning…no stress. I was looking at a fashion magazine page while drawing this one.

IMG_2307

As I mentioned yesterday, that face was inspired by Ruben Toledo. He and his wife Isabel have contributed a lot to the fashion world.   I am not really  into “fashion” too much, never have been.   However, I am enamored by what they do,  and have accomplished as artists.  Here are a few photos from Ruben’s book, Style Dictionary:

IMG_2302

under this photo it reads:  7th AVE. SAYS WOMEN WILL WEAR NOTHING BUT PANTS THIS FALL SEASON.   Details, August 1988

 

IMG_2299

“I THOUGHT MARINA WAS QUITE A CATCH – BUT MY FRIENDS ALWAYS KNEW THERE WAS SOMETHING FISHY ABOUT HER…”   Details, 1988

 

IMG_2298

“ANIMATION PROJECT FOR “7th AVE. OPERA.”   Animation film, 1991

7 thoughts on “Day 3

  1. Hurray! My computer is cooperating today and I’m able to visit! I like all the faces you’ve done so far but this one is my favorite. And I also like the very last face from the book…with the blocks on her face and windows in her hair. That inspires me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

