Life is like…

“Life is like a ten speed bicycle.  Most of us have gears we never use.”

~Charles M. Schulz

I like the above quote.  I think most of us have a few regrets about things we should have done.

I try and stay upbeat about life…one rule for me is never watch the news. 🙂

More pages from the altered book I’m working in lately.  This first one is a doodle page with lots of color and pen work done with mostly Sharpie Poster Paint Pens.

IMG_2252

This page is acrylic paint, Caran d’Ache crayons and a some collage pieces:

IMG_2253

This is a grid page…all acrylics with some pen work:

IMG_2251

This one is all collage.  I used magazine pieces, plus some pieces of painted pages or doodles:

IMG_2257

These last photos are some pages from my sketchbook:

another ink spill:

IMG_2262

IMG_2260

IMG_2264

…making my unknown known.

I really really enjoy comments…If you like what you see, please leave a comment and I’ll be eternally grateful.  If you don’t like what you see, don’t comment🙂

Categories: Art

3 thoughts on “Life is like…

  1. That’s a great quote…I wrote it down to save. LOVE that first piece!! The colors and shapes are so cool. They remind me of underwater plant life. All the other pieces are good too. I always enjoy peeking into your sketch book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

