The New Normal

“Inspiration exists, but it has to find us working.” ~Pablo Picasso~

I’m back after a longer absence than I planned.  My computer has been in the shop.  Luckily, there wasn’t anything seriously wrong with it.

I hope all my dear readers find themselves engrossed in a lovely “new” year. 🙂

I have been working several pages in my “let’s boogie” altered book.  I had the book open one day and spilled purple ink over all the open pages on the right side of the book.  The purple spots will be easy to spot on some of the pages.  This first photo incorporates some of Teesha Moore’s images along with my own drawing and magazine collage…this is “The New Normal.”

IMG_2250

My regular readers will remember that “Let’s Boogie” was originally a book of cartoons…I played with some of the cartoon images when I created this page… lots of acrylic paint and collage pieces:

IMG_2249

This next one is mixed media.  I used paints, collage. colored pencils, and markers:

IMG_2247

I haven’t been sketching as much lately…I need to get back into it.  Here’s a random imaginary animal that I also painted:

IMG_2239

This last one is a girl with doodle hair:

IMG_2241

…making the unknown, known

I’ll be back!

Categories: Art

One thought on “The New Normal

Leave a Reply

