another year almost down…

“If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, you would never think a negative thought.”  ~Peace Pilgrim(1908-1981)

 

Another Christmas has come and gone.  It was a quiet one for us here.  We planned two trips before Christmas and didn’t get to go on either one of them.  We have put them off until next year.

I have been working in my Let’s Boogie altered book journal.  This is a book of cartoons that I have using as a visual journal.  The quality of this photo isn’t the best…the words say: “It’s me again.”

IMG_2227

I left the original dog in its place on this page:

IMG_2228

Several months ago, I made a 16-page journal as instructed by Teesha Moore. (Instructions for making that can be found on YouTube).  This is the cover of the book:

IMG_2225

Two pages from the above book:

IMG_2223

IMG_2220

This is a pair of pillowcases I made for one of my sisters.  I really dislike  purchased pillowcases…no matter how expensive they are they always seem too small to fit the pillows.  I plan to make some for birthday gifts.  If you can sew a fairly straight seam, you can make these pillowcases.  There are many videos on the internet with instructions for making these cases….this is the one I chose to use>  Pillowcase instructions.

IMG_2218

This will be my last post until next year.  Have a safe and happy new year!

 

Categories: Art

One thought on “another year almost down…

Leave a Reply

