The Winding Stairs

“We must laugh and we must sing,

We are blest by everything,

Everything we look upon is blest.”

~William Butler Yeats~

****************************

The above quote is from the Yeats poem, The Winding Stairs.

I worked on this collage this morning.  I think it’s the first collage I have made starting with a white background.  I see some things I should have done differently.  But mostly, I’m happy with it:

IMG_2196

some crazy sketchbook glimpses…

IMG_2194.JPG

IMG_2199

close up

IMG_2200

IMG_2195.JPG

“I guess it can be anything if you don’t know what it is”  quote by me🙂

IMG_2203.JPG

Categories: Art

2 thoughts on “The Winding Stairs

Leave a Reply

