altered book revisited…

We have been purging our house of unwanted and unneeded items.  We have taken one big load to Good Will and plan to take another one really soon.  I have become an art supply junkie…buying lots of art supplies because I thought I needed them to become a better artist and also because “art instructor” in my latest online class said I needed a certain product to get a specific result. Not that I’m blaming anyone…I didn’t have to do that, did I?

Anyway, while going through my art “stuff,” I found an altered book that started in 2009.  I decided to work on some more pages in it.  I took an altered book class offered then by Patty at Tuscan Rose(River Bend Ranch).  She has changed her art direction and is now making some beautiful art quilts. I found the post that shows a page from my altered book.  Here are some pages I did last week:
ab1

ab2

ab3

…I planned to draw this book cover from an old Jack and Jill magazine but gave up part way:

J-J…two other sketches last week:

sepia girl_0002

cpgirl

Leave a Reply

