Winter chicken waiting for spring…

Hi everyone…it’s been awhile.  I have some excuses and I won’t bore you with all of them.  One thing, however, is that I have been dealing with a shoulder problem and have been going to physical therapy because of it.  It’s getting better but still isn’t where it needs to be yet.  One day, while doing my PT exercises at home (and doing a lot of loud groaning, etc), my husband said to me: “You have to remember you aren’t a “spring chicken” any more.”  I said, I know, but what am I?  He said, “you are a winter chicken”  We had a huge laugh over that comment. I was thinking along the lines of a late fall chicken. 🙂

Since the beginning of the year, I have been doing lots of sketching.  I have sworn off on-line classes for now and have decided to improve my sketching.  I did purchase a DVD by Anne Bagby about grunge journaling and do want to try my hand at that soon.

Now that the weather is getting warmer, I hope to do some sketching outside.  What I have been doing is looking at photos, magazine ads, and Pinterest for sketching ideas. I really like some of the old vintage photos.

Here are some of my sketches since the beginning of the year:

draw1draw2draw3draw4

draw5

draw6

draw7

draw10

IMG_0002

…and that takes us to the middle of February…more to come…maybe I’ll do some with watercolor soon.  I know you all have been on the edge of your seat wanting to know if I finished my goal of 200 4×4’s by the end of last year….No, I did not….almost is as good as it’s going to get.

…winter chicken signing off

Categories: Art

Leave a Reply

