4×4’s and more…

“Give thanks for the rainbows, for the butterflies,
for all God’s creatures – large and small,
for the bright blue sky and the soft fog and the gentle rain,
for the tree veiled in the season’s first frost,
for the baby’s laugh, for the touch of a hand
and the whispered “I love you.”
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie

I finished a good book last week:  A Curious Man: The Strange and Brilliant Life of Robert “Believe It or Not!” Ripley by Neal Thompson.  Go here to check out a great article about the book.  I don’t read a lot of biographies but this one is excellent!

I finished eight more 4×4’s.  I’m going to have to hurry to attain my goal of 200 by the end of this year🙂

This set numbers 161-164:

IMG_1985

IMG_1986

IMG_1987

IMG_1988

This set numbers 165-168:

IMG_1990

…some random pages from my visual journal

IMG_1991

…collage using an altered page from a children’s book:

IMG_1993

my photos aren’t coming out very crisp….I’m looking for another camera

IMG_1995

IMG_1997

odds and ends collage:

IMG_2000

IMG_2001

here’s wishing all in the US a great Thanksgiving Day this Thursday with family & friends!!!

Leave a Reply

