are all four wheels working?

I’m still gleaning from Erma Bombeck’s book.  It’s full of lots of wonderful quotes.  Here’s a quote about shopping carts…still true for today:

A safety check would reveal there isn’t a shopping cart that does not have all four wheels working.  Unfortunately, all four are locked in stable directions.  Three wheels want to shop and the fourth wants to go to the parking lot.” 

~Erma Bombeck~

I completed another set of 4×4’s last week. I made use of some painted magazine and deli papers.  This set numbers 157-160:

IMG_1969

IMG_1970

IMG_1971

IMG_1972

I’ve been working in the journal I made two weeks ago.  The first page is a watercolor face I glued into the journal:

IMG_1956

This is a two page spread that doesn’t really go together.  I glued the watercolor face into the book and added the border:

IMG_1957

This is a monochromatic watercolor face using light oxide red (Van Gogh):

IMG_1959

These last two watercolors are mixed media paper.  I may glue them into the journal:

IMG_1963

IMG_1964

I was looking through my photos for one special photo but I couldn’t find it.  Our Rottie, Toby, passed over the rainbow bridge on Thursday.  Faithful friend and companion….there will be no other dog to take his place.  He didn’t like to have his photo taken,  and about the only ones we have are of him sleeping.  I couldn’t even find one of those…so,  I took that as a sign that he didn’t want his likeness on display.  RIP,  dear Toby…we miss you!!

Categories: Art

5 thoughts on “are all four wheels working?

  1. Again, I am so sorry for your loss. Doggies really are a man and woman’s best friend.
    And, by the way, I really, really love your faces!!!!!
    Love and hugs,
    Roxi

    Like

Leave a Reply

