Create…

“if you do what you always did, you will get what you always got”   ~attributed to Albert Einstein~

This is a collage I made a few weeks ago.  It’s a page from a book about the sea and as the chapter title denotes, it tells what to do if your boat springs a leak.  I have no qualms about tearing pages out of the book because the information in it is most likely out of date now.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.  🙂

IMG_1877

I completed some more 4x4s yesterday.  This first set is all collage.  I took of photo of the piece before cutting it down into 4x4s:

IMG_1860

The written French notes were in an old French text book I found at a local flea market.  Most of the other collage pieces are from a fashion magazine.  This set numbers 121-124:

IMG_1867

IMG_1868

IMG_1869

IMG_1870

This set includes oil pastels, acrylic paints, homemade stamps, Distress Inks and spray inks.  This set numbers 125-128:

IMG_1871

IMG_1873

IMG_1872

IMG_1874

Enjoy your day and have a great weekend!….until next time…

One thought on “Create…

  1. Janet September 27, 2014 / 3:36 pm

    More good stuff! I love the colors in the last set of 4×4’s…gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a comment