100 down…100 more to go

“I want to meet a guy named Art.  I’d take him to a museum, hang him on the wall, criticize him, and leave.”  ~Jarod Kintz from I Want

 

We had a bedroom remodel going on last week.  When I get everything moved back after painting a dresser, I may post some photos of the room. It really looks great…such a drastic change from 60’s dark paneling!

I have hit the 100 mark making my series of 4×4’s.  My goal is to have 200 4×4’s completed by the end of the year.  I’m going to have to step up my game if I succeed in meeting my goal.  I think I can, I think I can.

This first set of 4×4’s started with different color pen marks.  Then, I used oil pastels, acrylic paints, and some soft pastels.  These number 93-96:

IMG_1815

IMG_1814

IMG_1810

IMG_1812

 

This set started with a watercolor background, then, acrylic paints, black ink,  plus,  various markers.  These number 97 – 100:

IMG_1816

IMG_1818

IMG_1819

IMG_1820

This set of washi tape came in the mail today. I ordered them from the Peachy Cheap website.  I have ordered markers, washi tape, scrapbooking papers, and stencils from them.  They usually have excellent deals and change their offers every few days.  They look much better than this in person🙂

IMG_1822

Categories: Art

4 thoughts on “100 down…100 more to go

  1. been loving your art, been visiting even if I have not been commenting, I admire you so much 100 done already and I know you can do the rest

    Like

  2. You’re doing great with the 4×4’s and they look awesome! I don’t have that much, just not enough hours in a day, but I do love to make them too😉 Keep it up and when you reach 200, make a huge digital collage! Bet it looks great ;-(

    Like

  3. You’ll reach 200. I have no doubt. And they’ll all be terrific, just as these are. These sets are so different from each other but I like them both. Keep going…you’ll make it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

