“No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change the world.”  ~Robin Williams

I have been working on the quilt I started three years ago :)  I’ll post photos next time of some new blocks I have finished the past few days.  I want to get that project finished soon so I can start on some other quilt blocks.

In the meantime, I have a few sketchbook pages to share.  This first photo is actually watercolor on a sheet of  9×12 Strathmore Sketch loose paper. It’s only 50 lb weight and it wrinkled a bit.   I started with a watercolor wash, let that dry and used black paint and drew the face over the colors.  I also used a black marker to further define the features and hair.

IMG_1767

These are random drawings from a flower and plant motif book:

IMG_1769

This are some strips of watercolor that I glued down and doodled over them:

IMG_1770

Metal rooster drawing made from a photo taken at a local steak house:

IMG_1773

Violet lady watercolor sketch with brush:

IMG_1776

Altoids collage:

IMG_1778

Painting on an old book page glued into my sketchbook:

IMG_1781

Black watercolor on wet paper:

IMG_1783

These last two are watercolor abstracts:

IMG_1785

 IMG_1787

5 thoughts on “

  1. I really love your sketches !!!!! I have not been brave enough to lay down watercolor, and THEN draw on top of the color….but I LOVE the ones you did like that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

