grace to evolve…

 

“We have a tendency to want the other person to be a finished product while we give ourselves the grace to evolve.”  ~T.D. Jakes

Sometimes, we don’t give ourselves the grace to evolve.  Most of us, if we are honest with ourselves,  can usually see what someone else is doing “wrong.” So, most of the time, the above quote is right on!

I finally had some time to work on some 4×4’s last week.  I made it to 80 and I hope to be at 100 by the end of this month.   I need to step up my game because the end of this month will be halfway.  My goal is to complete a series of 2oo 4 x 4 tiny pieces of art by the end of this year.  There’s no way that I can do  ICAD this time.  I hope that project is going well…I did enjoy doing it last year. See my last post if you are interested in doing the index card a day art project.

This first set of 4×4’s number 73-76.  I used water-based markers, watercolors and some acrylic paints.

IMG_1658

IMG_1660

IMG_1663

IMG_1665

The next set in the series are numbers 77-80.  I was experimenting with all kinds of red and pink markers and pens.  The last one has some acrylic paint on it.  I used black pen work on all but the second one(number 78).

IMG_1666IMG_1667

IMG_1668

IMG_1669

looking in my sketchbook and a new book I purchased two weeks ago….

IMG_1671

IMG_1672

I haven’t taken the time to fully explore this book.  Her project using a photo and translating it to a stitched portrait looks interesting.  Check the reviews on Amazon before deciding if this book is for you.

I hope everyone is enjoying the weekend.  My last words are…enough rain…for now🙂

4 thoughts on “grace to evolve…

  1. I like what you said about giving ourselves the grace to evolve. So true! And I think youre definitely giving yourself that grace because your 4×4’s are beautiful. They just keep getting better and better.

    You can always send some of that rain out my way. Hot (100º) and dry today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

