journal pages plus 4×4’s…

 

“When I realize that God makes his gifts fit each person, there’s no way I can covet what you got because it just wouldn’t fit me.”  ~William P. Smith, Loving Well

I finished the 16-page journal I’ve been working in this week.  I need to do additional work on the front cover…I’ll post that when I finish that.

This page started with the big bird at the top.  This is a bird from the index card a day challenge I did last year.  I enlarged it and printed it off on my printer and glued it on the journal page.  I did some additional doodles around it and then completed the page.  The small flap over to the right is the fold over flap from the back page.

IMG_1596

and here is the back side of the flap:

IMG_1603

This page is my least favorite page in the journal.  In fact, I didn’t really finish it and I don’t know that I will:

IMG_1600

We are going here to eat tonight.  If you are within driving distance of northern Arkansas…give it a try.  The restaurant is excellent….best steaks ever! And, I don’t usually order steak.  They also have a bed and breakfast,  and I understand it’s a get place to get away,  or whatever.  Biggers Bed and Breakfast and The Bluff Steak House

I almost forgot to post this week’s 4x4s. It was a bad choice to photograph these on that sketch pad. :(  These number 61-64:

IMG_1594

6 thoughts on “journal pages plus 4×4’s…

  1. Love that quote that you led off with, great way of looking at things. I think that page that you don’t like might do well with that quote written somewhere on it–just some two cents. I love the book thought what a fantastic project!
    Have a great day!!
    ~Dawn

    Like

  2. I hope you enjoyed the dinner. It looks like a beautiful place. And speaking of beautiful…your 4 x 4’s are in that category. I like the blue and gold colors. Also like your journal pages. You always have a great mix of colors and b&w.

    Like

Leave a Reply

