rowing my boat…

 

Row,  row,  row your boat

Gently down the stream.

Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily.

Life is but a dream.

Just doing my thing…rowing my boat…and all’s well in my world.  I have been working in my collage journal.  I think I’ve said it before but collage is my favorite thing to do.

I finished a flap page:

flapgirl

Here’s the entire spread including that flap above:

IMG_1591

and close-ups of both pages:

watercolorgirl

crossroads

I call this my Super Dogs page:

superdogs

and this a smaller flap page I finished:

Next

Everyone enjoy your weekend and next week too!!! 😀

4 thoughts on “rowing my boat…

  1. Andria April 10, 2014 / 6:53 pm

    Beautiful close ups, Mary! I’ve been doing some collage on the pages remaining in our Round Robin Art Journal…love it!

    Like

    • Mary April 11, 2014 / 7:43 pm

      Thanks Andria…I hope you are posting your collages 🙂

      Like

  2. Natasha White April 11, 2014 / 11:49 am

    Wow! Your spread is amazing. So full and lush and lots took at and admire. You do collage very well!!

    Like

    • Mary April 11, 2014 / 7:47 pm

      I appreciate you coming by and leaving me such a glowing comment, Natasha…thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

