practice sketches…

I’m sorry to say so,  but sadly it’s true,  that bang-ups and hang-ups can happen to YOU.”

~Dr. Seuss~

Last week at this time, I was on the road back from San Antonio.  I was fortunate to go with my daughter and son-in-law to attend my grandson’s graduation ceremony to honor the completion of his  Combat Army  Medic training.  It was a long drive but I’m glad I got to be there for it.

I’ve been doodling and playing around in my sketchbooks.  I hope to be able to finish a piece I have started on a wooden canvas.  I have some of the background completed.  I’m going to work on it some more today.

In this little snippet, I glued a dress collar upside down as a head piece.  Here it is in blue tones:

IMG_1288

Here are two doodle sketches I made with a blue and black ball point pen.  I’ve been having lots of fun drawing with those.

IMG_1277

IMG_1278

playing with ideas for pattern and texture:

IMG_1279

4 thoughts on “practice sketches…

  1. patrickdgill November 8, 2013 / 2:54 pm

    Awesome! would you be willing to look at my blog and draw something for me.

    Like

  2. Mary November 8, 2013 / 6:28 pm

    I don’t think so Patrick 🙂

    Like

  3. lee November 8, 2013 / 11:43 pm

    hey great drawings, my you have been busy

    Like

  4. Kim Mailhot November 9, 2013 / 9:11 am

    Ooodles of doodles and play are such a great thing to do while passing the time.
    I hope your weekend has some sweet moments in it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

