snippets…

“When confronted with any human problem,  instead of laboring for an improved human condition, 

turn from the picture and realize the presence of the divine spirit in you.”

Joel Goldsmith in The Infinite Way

*************************************************************************************************

Here are a few snippets from my little sketchbook and parts of journal pages, etc. that I have done in the past few weeks:

The first two are from my little sketchbook…part doodling and part collage:

IMG_1209

IMG_1213

I saw this on my way down to the art room:

IMG_1215

I happened to have some white acrylic paint out when I came across this piece of magazine page:

IMG_1231

this painted magazine page will end up as collage fodder:

IMG_1234

Have an artful week!!!

5 thoughts on “snippets…

  1. lee October 20, 2013 / 5:53 pm

    loving all your snippets, did you use toned brown paper for one of them

    Like

  2. Mary October 20, 2013 / 7:43 pm

    no, that was the actual magazine page Lee 🙂

    Like

  3. dawnsrays October 22, 2013 / 8:14 am

    I love the quote by Joel Goldsmith. Just wonderful.
    Your sketchbook has a lovely organic flow to it. Very nice to see. Super fun painted magazine page too. I love the look of it.
    Have a fantastic week!
    ~Dawn

    Like

  4. randomyriad October 29, 2013 / 11:13 pm

    My mind works in a very similar way. I am always coming across things, sometimes my own work, sometimes leaves on the porch. I will have to find more time to let my mind wander.

    Like

Leave a Reply

