guest artist & more sketches…

One thing that most of you do not know is that my DH is an artist.  I’m trying to talk him into doing his own blog.  We are redoing a half bath in our house. The new color is a lavender gray color.   There was an ugly wooden framed mirror hanging on the wall.  I like to recycle what we have, so, I asked him to do his magic on the frame.  He likes to do lots of geometric shapes in his work….here’s the frame after he finished with it…I waiting for it to completely dry before putting the mirror back into the frame.  I really like how it turned out:

IMG_1186

 

Here are three sketches with my Progresso woodless graphite pencil:

 

IMG_1173

IMG_1168

IMG_1172

 I think these were a combination of mechanical and woodless graphite:

IMG_1169

IMG_1171

I put some color on this sketch:

IMG_1182

That’s all for now…Have a creative rest of the week!!!

6 thoughts on “guest artist & more sketches…

  1. dalecooper57 October 2, 2013 / 3:24 pm

    I absolutely love the mirror frame and the colour really brings that final sketch to life.

    Like

  2. lee October 2, 2013 / 8:02 pm

    first I love that frame, wow he made it pop, does he painting, sketches tell us more,
    your faces are great, I see improvement from when you first started them, I think doing 29 faces has to improve us alot

    Like

  3. Janet October 3, 2013 / 8:16 pm

    You’re right…I didn’t know your husband was an artist. The frame is great! I like the geometric shapes. Your faces are a good compliment to the geometric designs. I love the curvy, flowing lines you use.

    Like

  4. Meliss October 3, 2013 / 9:46 pm

    Killer Frame by the Hubster! very unique and quite interesting.
    Sketches are looking fantastic. Your eyes have a light behind them. BTW, i really liked that wild man you shared previously – pretty cool.

    Like

  5. Kim Mailhot October 4, 2013 / 9:12 am

    Great frame! How fun that you both are artists!
    Love your sweet faces.
    Happy weekend !

    Like

Leave a Reply

