Back again…

I was gone longer than I anticipated.  I haven’t been getting a lot of art finished…I have some projects started.  I have been scribbling/doodling in my sketchbook the past week.  I’m slowly getting back into my art.  I’m really missing visiting all my blog friends…I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone’s been doing.

We’ll see how it goes….I have a lot of house projects I need to do, also.  I want to paint our little powder room and also our spare bedroom needs some cosmetic work…I’m thinking paint in there too.  I’ll get my DH to help me with that.  We have a new roof…I’m really grateful about that 🙂  That was another thing that was distracting me from getting any art work accomplished.

I finished up a journaling class with Christy over at Gulfsprite’s Art Journal.  It’s her 30 pages in 90 days class.  I really enjoyed it.  I recommend it to new or seasoned mixed media artists or journalers.  So, it seems, I’ve been watching more art than doing art 🙂  I also found a new (to me) art journaling person….Melissa Sauk. Check out one of her You Tube videos:

Here’s a collage scribble doodle I finished today:

IMG_1127

A scribble drawing:

IMG_1128

a quick sketch, there’s bleed through from the other side:

IMG_1129

three scribble doodle faces:

IMG_1130

pencil drawing- trying to capture a face in a magazine;

IMG_1131

another scribble doodle, started by using my non-dominant hand and switching over the my dominant:

IMG_1132

I hope you are having a great weekend!!!  It’s cooler weather here now….love it!!!

8 thoughts on “Back again…

  1. It’s so good to have you back!! It sounds like you have a lot going on and not much time for art…but I like what you’ve done. I always love seeing your drawings. Your doodle/scribble faces are great.

    Like

  2. So many beautiful and interesting faces you’ve brought to life here! My fav is the last one – loving that hair. And you put Leanin’ Ladders on here and a link to my blog – my heart is delighted. 🙂 That’s super, super cool of you. Many thanks! ~Art on~

    Like

  3. Hey, welcome back. Glad you enjoyed Christy’s class. Nice scribble doodles; I haven’t dared to draw with my left hand. That could turn out ugly and interesting in unison for me.

    Like

  4. Welcome back ! I have been in and out of blogging all summer as well. Miss it when I am away too long though.
    The doodle stuff is liberating isn’t it ? Looks like you have found a great new outlet.
    Happy creating !

    Like

Leave a Reply

