journal spreads…

It was my intention to put these on here yesterday but I had a doctor’s appointment and the day was gone before I knew it.  These are the two spreads I did for Andria‘s journal.  The first one is on a watercolor background and is all collage. The piece in the upper left corner is from an old Gary Patterson calendar.   The second has random text pieces glued on as a background.  I used stenciling and a doodle face and corner from an earlier old book I was using as a sketch doodle book. I went crazy with stenciling on this one 😀

IMG_0728

IMG_0729

I forgot to mention, on this one, I painted and stenciled on a piece of Deli paper and cut out a piece for her hair.

6 thoughts on “journal spreads…

  1. Danielle May 23, 2013 / 6:38 pm

    That bottom one is so vibrant in real life. Great job on these – as usual 🙂

    Like

  2. lee May 23, 2013 / 9:41 pm

    these are so great, and really creative,

    Like

  3. dawnsrays May 25, 2013 / 5:53 am

    I love how different both of them are and yet each are anchored by a very bold image. Great work!

    Like

  4. Mary May 25, 2013 / 10:19 am

    Danielle, thanks for your support.
    Lee, thank you…I appreciate your comment!
    Dawn…thanks for the input!!!

    Like

  5. Janet May 25, 2013 / 1:27 pm

    I like both spreads. You always do such great art.

    Like

  6. spilledinkguy May 27, 2013 / 11:33 am

    Very nice! I particularly like how you’ve repeated / tied-in the background pattern as ‘freckles’, too!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

