Cereal girl and other things…

I need to be working on the spreads for round robin journal group.  I now have Andria‘s journal.  After I finish with it and send it on, that will mark the beginning of round two.

While watching TV Sunday, I drew this quick doodle sketch with my non-dominant hand.  I decided against cleaning up the lines with a bold marker but I did use my blue Prismacolor chisel tip marker to add some more interest.

IMG_0715

Yesterday, I made this page in my eastern medicine altered book journal.  It’s painted paper, acrylic paint and purple acrylic ink. I’m finding that I love acrylic ink. It can be watered down or used full strength. While working on the page…I saw the face…I had to bring it out 🙂

IMG_0714

IMG_0706

There was a photo of some grains and seeds, etc., on one of the pages.  I doodled a face over the photo and used some watercolors and markers to embellish it. This is cereal girl 🙂  I wasn’t going to show it…but I thought, why not?

IMG_0711

8 thoughts on “Cereal girl and other things…

  1. I’m glad you showed Cereal Girl…she’s great! And I love your non-dominant hand drawings, too. I need to get busy on the round robin journal but today is already taken up with activities. Maybe tonight.

    Like

  2. About the only thing I can do with my non-dominant hand is open a Coke bottle (go figure, right?)!
    Beautiful work, as always, Mary! I’m very happy you decided to share your last piece, too – very cool! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

