Happy May Day!

It’s the first day of May….2013 is going fast!  There are lots of various activities going on this month…graduation (grandson), birthdays (mine, and, one of my sisters), and Mother’s Day, to name a few.

I wanted to show a journal spread I finished this week.  I glued down some painted paper scraps on one side and didn’t know what to do with the other side.  I put the face there and it went through several different reincarnations before I settled on this one.   I used ink, acrylic paint, watercolor crayons and Stablio black pencil. I threw a lot of “stuff” at it and she still needs something but I felt it was time to move on to another project.

IMG_0645

IMG_0646

IMG_0650

4 thoughts on “Happy May Day!

  1. Natasha White May 1, 2013 / 9:46 pm

    Sounds like you have a very busy month coming up. I can’t believe it is May already! Love all the texture on this spread.

    Like

  2. spilledinkguy May 2, 2013 / 12:10 pm

    Beautiful work! I love the expression on the woman’s face – so serene!
    And a very happy birthday to you soon, too, Mary! I hope you have a good one!
    🙂

    Like

  3. Mary May 2, 2013 / 5:33 pm

    Thank you both!! I appreciate the kind words 🙂

    Like

  4. Danielle May 3, 2013 / 8:45 pm

    Can’t believe that it’s already May…time is flying by. I love the woman and your use of colors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

