Journal and Link Love…

I have two spreads to share from Danielle’s round robin journal.  I mailed out her journal to Janet earlier this week.  The spread with the girl and the balloon is almost the same spread I made in a composition journal several years ago.  I think I posted it, but I couldn’t find it.  I had a problem finding a white pen that will work for me…..I solved that by using Zig White Ink 30 by Kuretake.  It’s highly opaque and is used by cartoonists for highlights and corrections.  I used a fine point  brush to write the words.

IMG_0639

IMG_0644

IMG_0643

link-love-icon180

Tammy over at Daisy Yellow has been hosting “share the link love.”  I remembered to do it this week 🙂

Link#1- I learned about Cathy over at 21 Secrets.  She did an amazing flower collage for the workshop.

Link#2-Lori Moon is hosting May flower challenge.

Link#3-Carlene Taylor makes some wonderful collages.

Link#4-Elizabeth St.Hilaire Nelson makes paper paintings.

Link#5-I love the pattern and colors that this designer uses. Go to: Bari J

8 thoughts on “Journal and Link Love…

  1. lee April 26, 2013 / 12:25 pm

    love the book, what a fun art project, thanks for those great links. I am off to check them

    Like

  2. St. John Studios April 26, 2013 / 1:56 pm

    Thanks for sharing the white ink, I always have the same problem! I will totally have to try some of this ink 🙂
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Danielle April 26, 2013 / 8:06 pm

    I LOVE these! I need to try that ink too. Have a great weekend.

    Like

    • Mary April 27, 2013 / 11:25 am

      Thanks Lee and Danielle! You must try the Zig white ink, I think you’ll like it 🙂

      Like

  4. Natasha White April 27, 2013 / 4:20 pm

    Love the journal pages, especially the collage girl and her message. 🙂 Looking forward to checking out your links, thank you for sharing!

    Like

  5. Mary April 28, 2013 / 7:16 am

    You’re welcome. I’m glad I found your blog 🙂

    Like

  6. spilledinkguy April 29, 2013 / 4:44 pm

    Awesome Mary!
    And… works for corrections you say? Hmm… is that ink available by the drum?!

    Like

  7. Mary April 29, 2013 / 6:23 pm

    LOL Inky….I’m not sure, check with Dick Blick 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

