more faces……..

Janet’s journal arrived last week but I haven’t worked in it yet.  Go here to see the two spreads she sent me.  I will need to do two spreads in her journal and send it on by the 25th of this month.  I’ve been working on my quilt and drawing sketchy faces in my old book.

I’ve just finished reading another book.  I have also been doing a lot of reading on my Kindle.  The book I  finished is called Wick.  It is number 1 of a series by the author, Michael Bunker.  It has become a huge hit, much like the Wool series.

Here are my latest faces:  

IMG_0503

This one drawn entirely with my left hand(non dominant):

IMG_0509

non dom drawn with Sharpie marker:

IMG_0507

This from my book I’m using as a journal….I couldn’t cover up this page…love it:

IMG_0500

You seen these before….I added some color and glued them into the same book next to the above photo:

IMG_0502

There’s an ATC swap going on at Mail Me Some Art.  It’s black and white doodles.  Also, a postcard swap with green as the dominant color.  Check it out if you like swaps or have been thinking about trying one.

6 thoughts on “more faces……..

  1. Janet March 8, 2013 / 8:36 pm

    Your faces are always good…but the two you did with your non-dominant hand look fantastic! When I do that mine are all out of shape and weird looking.

    I’m trying to get something done for those two swaps. I have the green postcard finished and now I just have to work on a doodle…I’m out of practice doing them.

    Like

  2. lee March 8, 2013 / 8:56 pm

    loving the drwings on paper, I am going to do the atc black and white doodle, and now I am going to check out that book wick

    Like

  3. iHanna March 9, 2013 / 11:26 am

    Your doodles are awesome, as always. Love that you’ve found this style of yours.

    Like

  4. spilledinkguy March 11, 2013 / 12:03 pm

    It kind of blows my mind you can do that with your non-dominant hand, Mary.
    And by ‘kind of’ I mean completely! Wow!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

