more altered book and faces……….

I can’t stop making faces. I like to start drawing with my non-dominant hand and finish with the dominant hand…I have a few more pages in the old book and I will be looking for another drawing book.  I have a supply of old books I’ve purchased at our local library book sale.  The first two are drawn with my favorite fine point Sharpie marker.  The last one was drawn with a Pilot Pen (says: ultra fine point NO XYLENE permanent type) I think I ordered it from Dick Blick.

IMG_0350

IMG_0348

There’s nothing that I like about this drawing….bad attempt at ears 😀

IMG_0351   

IMG_0372

IMG_0357

IMG_0369

IMG_0359

I can’t even begin to imagine what the children, parents, grandparents and school officials in Newtown, CT., are going through.  It was a senseless and horrific act….

SAD Days in America!

4 thoughts on “more altered book and faces……….

  1. lee December 15, 2012 / 10:37 pm

    your faces are remarkable, I happen to love pilot pens, love your collage work, I am working on a collage canvas at present…..

    Like

  2. Danielle December 16, 2012 / 4:34 pm

    Have a wonderful holiday season as well! Are you up for another altered journal swap next year?

    Like

  3. spilledinkguy December 17, 2012 / 1:04 pm

    I had no idea you were so ambidextrous, Mary! That’s ridiculously impressive! My left hand has all it can handle just hanging around on my left arm!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

