more patterns……

I made some more patterns, two of which, I’m sharing here.  I’m not on Twitter or Facebook….so, I’m not seeing anyone else who may be doing patterns.  Oh well, I’m having fun all by myself 🙂  I did finish a face I had started in my old book journal.  I am too critical of myself when I do realistic faces.   I was trying to use colored pencils and get more shading action going…don’t think I succeeded. I have problems with hair and the mouth isn’t right.  Plus, the book page was covered with masking tape and the surface was too rough.  That’s why we try things, so we learn 😀  The smaller page is an earlier doodle that I did….I printed it off and went over the lines with a Sharpie marker.

IMG_0290

IMG_0291

The pattern pages were done in my little sketchbook that I made from watercolor paper…

On this one,  I started with random spots of watercolor.  I used Tombow Markers and a pen to define patterns:

IMG_0297

This one also started with watercolor…a stripe pattern this time.  I used a black Prisma chisel tip marker to make the black marks:

IMG_0298

In a few days, I’ll post my 2-minute microwave fudge recipe…it will take you longer to put it together than cook it.  Cheers 🙂

6 thoughts on “more patterns……

  1. You are definitely too critical…I love this face! She looks sweet and the colors are so soft and pretty. And you know I love all the patterns…I don’t know why I don’t do zentangles anymore. I always enjoyed doing them.

    Like

  2. I think the face is beautiful. In fact she resembles a relative of mine, so I wish you hadn’t said her mouth wasn’t right!! LOL!! I do love your patterns, and your color choices, too.

    Like

  3. Agree, too critical! But I know the feeling 😉 Anyway, I love the face too, not perse realistic, but she is so soft and sweet and beautiful! Your patterns are great too, especially the one with the circles. I love circles …. 🙂

    Like

  4. Hi! I really like the patterns you’ve shared here! I’m glad you’ve been having fun with this on your own. Not sure if you are on Flickr, but I did create a group over there if you care to add to it: http://www.flickr.com/groups/patternaday/

    I’m planning to create a post sharing some of the patterns everyone has been creating this month, and I’d love to include one of yours if you’re ok with it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

