Duct tape journal…..

I forgot to take photos of the duct tape journal I made last week.  Karen over at “Mail Me Some Art” has several swaps going on at once….click on her Mail Art button over on the right to see what she’s got going on this month and in the near future.   I decided to participate in the duct tape journal swap.  Click here to see my journal and the short video she made of the inside of my journal.

Diana Trout has a You Tube video about how to make a duct tape journal.  Click here to view that video. Diana even started a Flickr group for those making duct tape journals.  They are super easy to make….no sewing…use junk mail or other papers you may in your scrap paper bin.  

Here’s a photo of our dog Toby.  It was one of the first I took with my new camera (Canon Power Shot A2300).  He is sitting in front of the sunroom door in direct sun. He’s not a huge fan of being photographed. (like me) 🙂   I like the play of darks and lights.

                               This is interesting…if you should happen to have leftover Halloween candy….here’s some creative recipes to use that extra candy….Snickers Cheesecake sounds yummy 🙂 

3 thoughts on “Duct tape journal…..

  1. Janet November 2, 2012 / 2:07 pm

    I saw your journal on Karen’s blog…I love it. And the pic of Toby is so cute.

    Anything with cheesecake in its name has my attention! I’m off to check it out.

    Like

  2. spilledinkguy November 5, 2012 / 11:34 am

    I knew duct tape could do nearly anything, but you make it look GOOD doing so, Mary! I love your photo, too… looks like you’ve got that new camera all figured out already! Nicely done! 🙂

    Like

    • Debbie November 7, 2012 / 11:17 am

      Hi sis. I love your duct tape journea.

      Like

Leave a Reply

