………same & different………

I got a new camera this week!  It’s a Canon Power ShotA2300.  My old camera is with my granddaughter in who knows where right now….I got an email from her yesterday saying she was in Abu Dhabi. She is with her aunt….they plan on visiting several south Asian countries.  G-daughter asked if I want the camera back when she gets home….I told her to keep it and I’ll buy myself a new one 🙂   This one is a lot smaller.  I purchased it from Amazon and the reviews are mostly good on this model. 

I did get two spreads finished in my “The World I Live In” journal.  The one that has the two big faces is the one I like best….I like doing those kind of weird and scary faces…maybe I should do that more often?  The last photo is a very small page that I added to the journal….I plan to do something else to that face…not sure what.

6 thoughts on “………same & different………

  1. I like the two spreads from your journal…a little different from what you usually do. I’m tired of making “pretty” faces. I’d like to try some “weird and scary” faces, too.

    Like

  2. Congrats on the new camera, Mary! Sounds like FUN!
    You create such incredible results no matter what style / subject matter you are working in /on, so I say do more of what makes you happiest!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

