make a difference…

I started this spread by using my big piece of graphite….thinking if I didn’t like what I drew on the pages, I could very easily paint over it.  After I had sketched in the faces and letters, I got out my black FW acrylic ink and drew over the graphite using the dropper in the bottle as my drawing instrument.  The page was prepped with white acrylic paint.  I usually never do that and I also debated on whether to use acrylic paints on the face and background for color,  but I decided to leave it.  I did use markers, pens, and some ink on the background.  I was flipping through a magazine and saw the words, “make a difference” and that became my theme.

….more pages from the old book, this one with my nondominant hand:

 

2 thoughts on “make a difference…

  1. Danielle September 5, 2012 / 10:48 am

    I am seriously impressed that you can draw with your non-dominant hand!

    Like

  2. Janet September 5, 2012 / 1:20 pm

    I like everything you’ve showed but I’m most impressed by the non-dominant hand drawing. She’s fantastic!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

