pick your best red…

On this spread, I used some items I would ordinarily throw away.  There’s a piece of a cookie bag, lottery tickets, tea packet, and other items that usually end up in the trash.  The parrot is original from the book I am using.  I used acrylic paint and graphite in the background.  Plus, some red and black masking tape and little piece of duct tape.  If you like lots of dark graphite, I recommend the Cretacolor stick of graphite (8B)…it’s a little over a half-inch in diameter and makes dark lush lines.

8 thoughts on “pick your best red…

Leave a Reply

