See what you can see…

Well…I’m not sure what happened since my last post.  My blog must have been featured on a WordPress board or something…I’ve never had so many visitors here.  I had to remove about four comments because they were using the comment board to advertise products….not cool 😦  WordPress does a great job of catching most of the spam comments.

I have finished another spread in my Life journal.  I am really getting into using FW Acrylic Artists Inks (Daler-Rowney product).  The one black pen that I can count on to write over almost anything is my Pentel Pocket Brush Pen….love it!  I just noticed what I had written on the page…maybe I should have written:  Keep looking past the horizon 🙂

This is a page I quickly sketched in my Life journal:

The found words are:

philosophical

uncertainty

glimmers of light

revealed

The last three photos are some more over the text drawings in my old book:

On a personal note:  Our only grandson  completed Army Basic Training this week,  at Fort Jackson, S. Carolina.  We are very proud of him!  Congratulations Pvt. Everett!!!  Maybe I’ll post a photo of him later if it is all right with him 🙂

8 thoughts on “See what you can see…

  1. nonoymanga August 10, 2012 / 6:34 pm

    Fabulous hand drawn!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

    Like

  2. lee August 10, 2012 / 10:10 pm

    well for starters great pages, second, i dont picture you old enough to have a grandson, let alone one in the forces, I pictured you as about 30 years old

    lee

    Like

  3. Lorainne August 11, 2012 / 4:33 am

    I love your work! I really wish I was as artistic as you are. 🙂

    Like

  4. gonerustic August 11, 2012 / 9:44 am

    These are great – especially love the line drawings on text pages! =D

    Like

  5. Kim Mailhot August 12, 2012 / 5:04 pm

    Busy lady ! I am missing my art outlet as I fill rock orders but it will come back soon. Enjoy the exploring…

    Like

  6. spilledinkguy August 13, 2012 / 2:54 pm

    Were you F.P.’d, Mary?! You sure deserve to be! More proof of that here!
    (AND my congrats to your grandson, too!!!)
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

