Free to look at the bigger picture…

Stating the obvious…I’m back 🙂 We finally got some relief from the heat and  a nice long rain last night. We are thankful for every drop of the rain!!! 

I just finished a workshop with Juliana Coles called Extreme Visual Journal Workshop.  I have also signed up for her sketching class which started yesterday.  The first photo below is a spread I did in a book I am altering.  I have difficulty sharing my extreme side, I think.  I figure that when one gets to be my age, I have worked through a lot of the conflicts and anxieties of life…if I haven’t..it probably won’t happen now 🙂  Anyway, I’m free to look at the bigger picture…age has a way of putting things into perspective.  The bigger picture for me entails getting to a place of peace and contentment….most days anyway.  If only,  I can get others to see the big picture the same way I do…it would solve all the world’s problems…(kidding, of course).  😀

*Click the photo to see the bigger picture*

I also have continued to sketch in the old book I have been using as a sketchbook:

7 thoughts on “Free to look at the bigger picture…

  1. I completely understand about seeing the bigger picture. At my age I’ve worked through all that “stuff” too. You have so much detail in the journal spread…I love it! And of course, your faces in the old book are beautiful. It’s good to see you back…I’ve missed you!

    Like

  2. Welcome back.mi hoped you enjoyed your break. I received my journal last week & was just in awe of how wonderful it was. Your extreme journal spread is really spectacular. Have a good weekend.

    Like

  3. I would say your art is youthful and fresh … maybe with age we finally become the artists we always wanted to be? Or maybe that’s when we finally have the confidence to be what we always knew we were … =D

    Like

Leave a Reply

