Hot Weather Blahs

I’m back to post some photos but after this I’m taking a summer break. I have already been on a partial break. The heat has zapped my energy and my art has slowed down for now.  I will still be doing SOME art projects, I’m sure of that.

The round robin group that I have been participating in will be ending next month.  I have enjoyed it and can’t wait to get my own journal back and see what the other three participants have done in my journal.

I received an advertisement booklet in the mail and decided to recycle it into some art. I love to cut and paste so I turned it into a collage book…no paint involved…just some Sharpie marker action on a few of the pages.  I used some junk mail and parts of a birthday card on some of the spreads, but it’s mostly pieces from a fashion magazine. The dark glossy pieces didn’t photograph very well. Here’s the front cover:

The next photos are spreads inside the booklet:

 

 I’ll be back by early fall.  Thank you to all visitors who pass by this way. I am grateful for your support and appreciate all comments.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Hot Weather Blahs

  1. Danielle June 29, 2012 / 9:55 am

    Enjoy your break! I can’t wait to get my journal back too!

    Like

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes June 29, 2012 / 7:02 pm

    Oh a break…. jealous. Saw you on SpilledInkGuy. His photos are awesome.

    Great recycling into art – that’s fantastic! I am def no artist, I wouldn’t think to do such a thing. Great stuff.

    Like

  3. Andria June 30, 2012 / 6:13 pm

    Have a great summer break, Mary. Great artistic recycling of your “junk mail”! I know you won’t be able to resist some summer art-making. I look forward to your return!

    Like

  4. spilledinkguy July 2, 2012 / 9:03 am

    I sure wish my junk mail looked like that! If I have it all forwarded to you maybe you could make all the necessary modifications and then send it my way?! 😉
    Have a wonderful break, Mary! I hope you do get a chance to work on a few projects every now and then, but be sure to relax a bit if you can, too!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

