May Flower Challenge and practice with lines and circles…

I played with my India Ink and paints today.  I mentioned before that I’m taking Jane Davies class, Sketchbook Practice.  The link to her blog can be found in my April 10th post.  I just used copy paper for practice.  The last piece with circles and lines is my old standby…. a phone book page. 

I also signed up to participate in the May Flower Challenge over at Lori Moon Studio.   Click on the button over on the sidebar to read about it. I tried it earlier and the link seems to be broken…I’m sure it will be back up later.  Her blog is here.

5 thoughts on “May Flower Challenge and practice with lines and circles…

  1. Janet April 26, 2012 / 12:12 am

    I like the new header…and the new art. You seem to be going in a new direction. I haven’t done much with india ink but you make me want to try it in my art.

    Like

  2. spilledinkguy April 26, 2012 / 9:51 am

    I just discovered my India Ink had completely dried up the other day…
    kind of a bummer.
    Not nearly as disappointing as if I had been using it this effectively, though!
    🙂

    Like

  3. aloveaffairwithpaper April 26, 2012 / 1:05 pm

    I really like how you used the phone book page. Thanks for the encouraging words you left on my blog the other day. 🙂 for some reason WP won’t let me use my blogspot site anymore & is making me sign in under my soon-to-be constructed site .

    Like

  4. lee April 26, 2012 / 10:50 pm

    Loving the art

    Like

  5. Andria April 28, 2012 / 5:57 pm

    Between Jane’s class and the flower challenge, you have some fun art in the works!

    Like

Leave a Reply

