Journal Page

I’ve been looking at Pinterest this morning….I want to join but it seems you must join through FaceBook or Twitter.  I don’t have either of those but I’m thinking about getting a Twitter account just so I can join Pinterest  🙂   Does anyone know? Is that how you sign up for Pinterest or are there other ways?

I did this journal page yesterday….I brought out my oil pastels again…it’s been a long time since I’ve used them.  It was a a fun page…the giraffe’s ear is leaning over because there was a collage piece in that spot that was shaped like an ear.

I have received two postcards  from iHanna’s postcard swap.  If you want to check that out click on the link two posts below this one.  I’ll be scanning those and sharing those in the next post and maybe by then I will have received more postcards. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Journal Page

  1. Janet March 18, 2012 / 12:04 pm

    LOVE the giraffe!!

    I’m on Pinterest and I don’t belong to FB. Look closely because they want you to think that but there’s another way to sign up.

    Like

  2. skybluewithdaisies March 18, 2012 / 12:14 pm

    you can be invited. i’m not sure what that is all about, but i pretty sure you can be invited by another user. i am a very new pinterest user… i used an old face book account that i posted on briefly. So anyway… i will send you an email invitation.(-:

    Like

  3. Mary March 18, 2012 / 12:49 pm

    Thank you Janet and sky!!!

    Like

  4. cynthia eloise March 18, 2012 / 1:20 pm

    i don’t recall that i used either account to sign up. you just have to ask to be invited, it takes a couple of days. i don’t know what they look at to get you in, nobody invited me, i did it all myself. i got a confirmation email with in a couple of days.

    Like

  5. lee March 18, 2012 / 8:16 pm

    I did not use either, I aked to be invited, they emailed me back a couple of days later and I was in, great art

    Like

  6. Emelie March 19, 2012 / 6:44 am

    I always wonder…why can’t I think like that, put something down in a different vein of thought? So creative and beauatiful, willhave to take a differnt path, they say the brain has many.

    Like

  7. spilledinkguy March 19, 2012 / 8:22 am

    I really don’t know much about Pinterest, so I’m afraid I can’t be of much help there. Let me know if you decide to join Twitter, though, Mary! I think you should do so and then brag about all your wonderful pieces!
    🙂

    Like

  8. Andria March 19, 2012 / 6:47 pm

    I’ve had oil pastels for awhile, but I’ve never had much luck using them…I would love a post from you with some tips on how you manage to use them so successfully!

    Like

    • Mary March 21, 2012 / 6:47 am

      Andria…I left an answer for you at your blog 🙂

      Like

      • Andria March 22, 2012 / 5:52 pm

        Thanks, Mary!

        Like

  9. Kim Mailhot March 24, 2012 / 8:46 am

    No pinterest interest here. No, I am intrigued by it, but I already feel like I spend too much time on the computer looking at art and beautiful things rather than working on making my own ! 😉

    Love the giraffe-guy ! Beautiful play !
    Have a great weekend !

    Like

Leave a Reply

