…more letter love practice

I’m really enjoying the Letter Love Class with Joanne Sharpe.  We are half way through the class.  We have had a video or photo tutorial every day except for Sundays.  I need lots of practice making different kinds of letters.  As you can see with these practice pages…I am into the doodles…letters… not so much 🙂

I am also working on carving a set of alphabet stamps.  Julie’s Stamp Carving 101 class is over after this week. It will be open as an ongoing class for a long, long time, according to Julie.  I endorse both of these classes.  If you are like me and have taken a class or two that were total duds…I don’t think you will be disappointed with either or both of these classes. 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “…more letter love practice

  1. Janet February 14, 2012 / 6:00 pm

    I completely agree with you about these two classes. Two of my favorites, so far. And very generous with their knowledge and the length of time you can have access to the classes…as in forever!

    You’re way ahead of me on both though. Having my daughter come for a visit has set me back a little but I’m so happy she’s able to be here for a few days.

    Like

  2. jenny February 14, 2012 / 6:00 pm

    You certainly do have your doodles down pat, but your lettering is looking good, too. I could really use lessons in lettering since it’s never has been my forte. Maybe someday.
    jenny

    Like

  3. lee February 14, 2012 / 10:11 pm

    love your work, and your right I have taken some online classes that are dudes
    I am taking Joannes class and loving it, and I might take Julies,

    Like

  4. Danielle February 15, 2012 / 11:19 am

    These are fantastic. I especially love the middle one.

    Like

  5. Kim Mailhot February 16, 2012 / 5:23 pm

    Great lettering practice ! So pretty ! Do you find your style changing now that you have taken this class ?

    I love carving stamps and Julie is great ! You got yourself some real treats when you signed up for these two !

    Happy Thursday !

    Like

  6. Kate Robertson February 17, 2012 / 10:28 am

    Some awesome work here. Ah when I have more time I am definitely going to have to take these classes. I am loving your work.

    Kate

    Like

Leave a Reply

